of the Invisible

Patricia Bofill

Photographs of the invisible seeks to tune in with the silence, with the unfathomable mystery that beats after the deafening noise of the world. Its images allude to the intangible, to that dimension of existence that is beyond the visible, beyond the apparent.

Images emptied, stripped of any reference to that ‘outside world’ that we believe to recognize and to be able to name. Images in grave tones, no space or time references, no perspective, no shadows, no scaling, no context. Essential forms, embracing the abstract, the symbolic, which show us a world of open meaning, without visual certainties. Images that allude to the organic, and that deals with the transience of all forms, and at the same time, with the permanent, the eternal.

A project that deals with the ambiguous nature of the photographic image, its power of depiction and the precarious relationship that it maintains with what is real, which seeks a more intuitive perception, less mediated by the word.

Patricia Bofill is graduate in Fine Arts from the University of Barcelona in the fields of photography and painting.

She has attended workshops with Alejandro Castellote, David Jiménez, Joan Fontcuberta, Luis Castelo, among others. In 2001 she co-founded her own studio of graphic creation, activity that combines with his dedication to photography since 2004.

Visit our online store

30y3 is an independent platform and archive devoted to spreading and supporting the work of contemporary photographers from Spain and beyond.

If you want to get in touch with us, please write at hola(at) or follow us on facebooktwitter and instagram.We also send a newsletter to which you can subscribe.

Designing and coding this website was possible thanks to a grant of Ministerio de Educación, Cultura y Deporte. Web hosting is sponsored by Dinahosting.


Albert Gusi Alberto Feijoo Alberto Lizaralde Alberto Salván Aleix Plademunt Alejandro Marote Alfonso Almendros Ali Hanoon Ana Cuba Ana Galán Ana Nieto Ángel de la Rubia Anna Huix Antonio Guerra Antonio Xoubanova
Bego Antón Bubi Canal
Carla Andrade Carlos Albalá Carlos Chavarría Carlos Irijalba Carlos Sanva Cristina de Middel
Daniel Mayrit Daniel S. Álvarez Darío Martínez David Hornillos David Mocha Drew Nikonowicz
Eduardo Nave Elisa González Miralles Erik Von Frankenberg
Félix R. Cid Fosi Vegue Fran Herbello Francisco Reina
Gerardo Custance Gonzalo Puig
Ignacio Evangelista Ignacio Navas Ignasi López Íñigo Aragón Intimidad Romero Ixone Sádaba
Javier Izquierdo Javier Marquerie Thomas Jerónimo Álvarez Jesús Madriñán Jon Cazenave Jon Uriarte Jordi Ruiz Cirera Jorge Fuembuena Jorge Yeregui José Cendón José Guerrero Jose Ramón Ais Juan Carlos Martínez Juan de la Cruz Megías Juan Diego Valera Julián Barón
Laia Abril Linarejos Moreno
Manuel Fernández Manuel Fernández Marc Serra María Sánchez María Serrano Markel Redondo Marta Soul Mati Martí Matías Costa Miguel Ángel Tornero Miren Pastor
Nicolás Combarro Nophoto Nophoto
Olmo González Oscar Monzón
Pablo Castilla Paco Gómez Palíndromo Mészáros Patricia Bofill Paula Gortázar
Reinaldo Loureiro Ricardo Cases Rita Puig-Serra Costa Roc Herms Roger Guaus Román Yñán Rut Panusé
Salva López Salvi Danés
Tanit Plana Tatjana Schloer Toni Amengual Txema Salvans
Vari Caramés
Xabier Ribas
Zoé T. Vizcaíno