(notes for)
Das Wesen 2012

Tatjana Schloer
Orihuela (Alicante)

“(notes for) Das Wesen 2012” perceives and transmits the instant moments of life through the fragments of stories reflected in each image.

It´s an experiment about intuition, about our relationship with the external stimuli and our own senses, that together shape our very personal illusion of the world. This project is a reflection of our way to discovering the essence of realization itself: an intuitive understanding of something unconceivable.

Das Wesen (the being) is based on instants that transmit a spontaneous sensation. That split second which we create our very own identity.

“We are nothing but a bundle or collection of different perceptions, which succeed each other with an inconceivable rapidity” (David Hume. A Treatise of Human Nature)

Tatjana studied ethnology and graphic art in Germany and continued studying fashion design in Madrid at the Istituto Europeo di Design. After a few years of working as an illustrator in Germany, she moved back to Spain, where she found her true passion and started a career in photography at BlankPaper, a photography school and collective.

Early in her career, she won the BlankPaper School of Photography Grant to further develop her project with the help of collective members Ricardo Cases and Julian Baron. She also has collaborated with M Magazine du Monde, NIDO Magazin (Stern Verlag) and other publications dedicated to photography, arts and culture (e.g. Revista VA!, Fotomagazin der Greif, GUP Magazin).

Visit our online store

30y3 is an independent platform and archive devoted to spreading and supporting the work of contemporary photographers from Spain and beyond.

If you want to get in touch with us, please write at hola(at)30y3.com or follow us on facebooktwitter and instagram.We also send a newsletter to which you can subscribe.

Designing and coding this website was possible thanks to a grant of Ministerio de Educación, Cultura y Deporte. Web hosting is sponsored by Dinahosting.


Albert Gusi Alberto Feijoo Alberto Lizaralde Alberto Salván Aleix Plademunt Alejandro Marote Alfonso Almendros Ali Hanoon Ana Cuba Ana Galán Ana Nieto Ángel de la Rubia Anna Huix Antonio Guerra Antonio Xoubanova
Bego Antón Bubi Canal
Carla Andrade Carlos Albalá Carlos Chavarría Carlos Irijalba Carlos Sanva Cristina de Middel
Daniel Mayrit Daniel S. Álvarez Darío Martínez David Hornillos David Mocha Drew Nikonowicz
Eduardo Nave Elisa González Miralles Erik Von Frankenberg
Félix R. Cid Fosi Vegue Fran Herbello Francisco Reina
Gerardo Custance Gonzalo Puig
Ignacio Evangelista Ignacio Navas Ignasi López Íñigo Aragón Intimidad Romero Ixone Sádaba
Javier Izquierdo Javier Marquerie Thomas Jerónimo Álvarez Jesús Madriñán Jon Cazenave Jon Uriarte Jordi Ruiz Cirera Jorge Fuembuena Jorge Yeregui José Cendón José Guerrero Jose Ramón Ais Juan Carlos Martínez Juan de la Cruz Megías Juan Diego Valera Julián Barón
Laia Abril Linarejos Moreno
Manuel Fernández Manuel Fernández Marc Serra María Sánchez María Serrano Markel Redondo Marta Soul Mati Martí Matías Costa Miguel Ángel Tornero Miren Pastor
Nicolás Combarro Nophoto Nophoto
Olmo González Oscar Monzón
Pablo Castilla Paco Gómez Palíndromo Mészáros Patricia Bofill Paula Gortázar
Reinaldo Loureiro Ricardo Cases Rita Puig-Serra Costa Roc Herms Roger Guaus Román Yñán Rut Panusé
Salva López Salvi Danés
Tanit Plana Tatjana Schloer Toni Amengual Txema Salvans
Vari Caramés
Xabier Ribas
Zoé T. Vizcaíno